I'm a Camp I'm a Parent

About

Board of Directors

The CCA is overseen by a voluntary Board of Directors with regular monthly meetings and an annual meeting held in December.  The CCA is registerd as a 501 (c)3 in the State of Connecticut.  If you are interested in joining the board or would like to help on the committee level please contact us at Connecticutcampingassociation@gmail.com


2022 Board of Directors

Officers

President
Alexandra Thomas:  Alexthomas1106@gmail.com
Unaffiliated

1st Vice President
Alan ‘Pendo’ Pender: Alan.pender@holeinthewallgang.org
The Hole in the Wall Gang Camp

2nd Vice President
Jane Bielefield: jbelefield112@gmail.com
Girl Scouts of Connecticut

Treasurer
Andrea Kowalsky: akowalsky58@gmail.com
Unaffiliated

Secretary
Jillian McCarthy: jillian.mccarthy@oakhillct.org
Camp Hemlocks

Directors at Large

Ryan Gackenheimer: ryang@silverlakect.org
Silver Lake

Becky Hirsch: bhirsh@mysticaquarium.org
Mystic Aquarium

Justin Hubeny: hubeny@sccymca.org
Camp Sloper YMCA

Keith Garbart:  keith@windingtrails.org
Winding Trails Summer Day Camp

Dan Albert: dalbert@snet.net
CT Rivers Council, Boy Scouts

Suzanne Richards:  srichards@darien-ymca.org
Darien YMCA

Adam Dubois: adubois@waterburyymca.org
Greater Waterbury YMCA

Patty Clifton: pattymclifton@sbcglobal.net
Deer Lake Camp

Mark Clifton: cliftonm511@gmail.com
Deer Lake Camp

Heather Logee: campdirector@4hcampct.org
Windham-Tolland 4-H Camp

Kath Davies: kdavies@camphazenymca.org
Camp Hazen YMCA

Nicki Lawerence: nlawrence@horizonsct.org
Horizons


Immediate Past President

Suzanne Richards:  srichards@darien-ymca.org
Darien YMCA